Fire-rated downlights and safety

How to comply with the UK legislation on downlights in ceilings and how to specify the right fire-rated downlight to create a long-lasting, sustainable and safe installation.

 

What you'll learn

  • When are fire-rated downlights necessary
  • What are the appropriate materials for use in fire-rated downlights 
  • How to protect a luminaire's thermal performance when using fire hoods and compartments

Sponsor:

Aurora

Speaker:

Darren Casey, Product Development Director, Aurora

Paul Davidson, Technical and Product Manager, Aurora

Who should attend

  • Senior Managers
  • Lighting Designers
  • Consulting engineers
  • Architects 
  • Facilities managers

25th May 

7.00am Central US, 1.00pm United Kingdom,  4.00pm UAE, 8.00pm Hong Kong

Register now