Best practice in lighting for prisons

The latest thinking and research in illumination for custodial environments including adult prisons, young offenders’ institutions and secure mental health units

What you will learn:

  • Latest thinking on lighting for cells
  • Application of LED technology in prisons
  • Lighting control in custodial areas
  • Possible future use of IoT technology in the custodial environment

Sponsor:

Designplan

 

Speakers:

Lee McCarthy, Technical Applications Director, Designplan

Professor Steve Fotios, Lighting and Visual Perception, University of Sheffield

John Bullock, Applications Editor, Lux

 

Who should Attend:

  • Design & Build Contractors
  • Facilities Managers
  • Estate Managers
  • Care Home Managers
  • Consulting Engineers
  • Architects

8th June 2016

7.00am Central US, 1,00pm United Kingdom, 4.00pm UAE, 8.00pm Hong Kong

Register now